top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelvin Chong Zhen Zhong

2015 - the year I started my running

2020 is my fifth year running. I have accomplished a lot of achievement within these 5 years. I started my running in 2015 and that time of point I just think of adding another exercise to maintain body weight. I did not expect is that it becomes a part of my life and get myself deeper and deeper.


Let’s back to the time in 2015. How I get a start in running? That point of time, I am looking for another exercise to keep myself active. The first option I choose is RUNNING. 2 reasons why I pick Running:-

1. Low investment cost, just a pair of running shoes

2. Can run at any venue: nearby your house, recreation park, stadium, etc.

To sustain the momentum, I figure out a way to make myself stay committed - Sign up a marathon!

That’s right! I did sign up for a 10km run - SCKLM2015. Before the event, I did sign up another 2 run:- 1 Fun Run (5km) & 10km Run (Bukit Jalil) to testing the water.


This is my first running medal (IMU Chariofare 2015)


This is taken in Dec 2015 (Allianz Pacer Run 2015)


2015 is the starting point of my running journey. Well, there are a lot of ups & downs in my running journey. 2016 is the turning point of my running journey which I started to take note of the details. I will share it in my next post. Stay tuned!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page